Interact Clubs are Rotary International’s service club for young people ages 12 to 18.
Interact clubs are sponsored by individual Rotary clubs, which provide support and
guidance, but they are self-governing and self-supporting.

Club membership varies greatly. Clubs can be single gender or mixed, large or small.
They can draw from the student body of a single school or from two or more schools
in the same community.  In District 9810, we have two Interact clubs and further clubs
are being developed.  We welcome interest from local Secondary Schools.  
Please contact us via the club search website for further information:

Each year, Interact clubs complete at least two community service projects, one of
which furthers international understanding and goodwill.
Through these efforts, Interactors develop a network of friendships with local
and overseas clubs and learn the importance of:

  • Developing leadership skills and personal integrity
  • Demonstrating helpfulness and respect for others
  • Understanding the value of individual responsibility and hard work
  • Advancing international understanding and goodwill

Chair:  Salwan Shahine 0438 652 565

Committee:  Daryl Moran 0404 069 751

Interact Clubs in District 9810:

A program to foster the development of leadership skills and responsible citizenship for secondary school students. It also aims to promote world understanding and peace through the international organisation of service and social clubs. Interact clubs are usually sponsored and mentored by Rotary Clubs but are self-governing and self-supporting.
Club Sponsoring Rotary Club Contact
Ashwood SC Waverley
Neil Williams
Doncaster SC Doncaster Salwan Shahine
East Doncaster SC Manningham Joady Barnes
Fairhills SC Fern Tree Gully Paul Wilson
John Monash Science School Oakleigh Clayton Huntingdale John Barnes
Keysborough Noble Park- Keysborough Rex Carter
Koonung SC Mont Albert & Surrey Hills
Nigel Cooper
Joe Somers
McKinnon SC Bentleigh Moorabbin Central Peter Guttmann
Rowville SC Rowville-Lysterfield Kevin Harrison
Scoresby SC Knox Darren Hill
Wheelers Hill SC Glen Waverley Rob McPherson