Posted by Ian Ballantine on Nov 14, 2023
Inaugural Regional Council Election Results
Clubs throughout Zone 8 have had their say, and the results of the first Zone 8 Regional Council election are now in. Click on Read More to see results.
Clubs have also now submitted preferences for Community Grouping. Hopefully we'll see the results soon. Election of Community Group leaders will, we expect take place in the new year.
The October webinar update is available on line here.
Keep up to date with all things related to Regionalisation here.
Results of Regional Council Election.
Below are the candidates who clubs have chosen to lead our Zone from 1 January 2024:
    Chair: Dallas Booth, RC of Turramurra, NSW, Australia (D9685)
    Chair-Elect: Tony Heyward, RC of Tawa, New Zealand (D9940)
    Portfolio Lead: Public Image and Partnerships: Neil McWhannell, RC of Wahroonga, NSW, Australia (D9685)
    Portfolio Lead: Learning and Development: Euan Miller, RC of Norwood, SA, Australia (D9510)
    Portfolio Lead: Major Fundraising and Grants: Dr Peter Rogers AM, RC of Melbourne, VIC, Australia (D9800)
    Portfolio Lead: Membership: Andy Rajapakse, RC of Burleigh Heads, QLD, Australia (D9640)
    Portfolio Lead: Service Projects and Programs: Madhumita Bishnu, E-Club of Melbourne, VIC, Australia (D9800)
    Rotaract Nominee: Eeshwar Rajagopalan, Rotaract Club of Subiaco/RC of Elizabeth Quay, WA, Australia (D9423)
The role of Portfolio Lead: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion did not receive any eligible applications. A suitable candidate for the role will be selected once the Regional Council is in place.